Board of Directors

As prescribed by the Constitution and By-laws of the North Carolina Association of Agricultural Fairs, the Board of Directors is elected by the member fairs at the Association's annual convention.  For the purpose of electing officers, the state is divided into and East and a West district.  The division of the state follows a geographical division along the route of US 220, north to south through the state.  

Each year a new president is elected to serve a one year term.  Two vice presidents, one from the east and one from the west are also chosen for a one year term, with one of the vice presidents being chosen  as vice president / president elect.   If the president is not able to fulfill his term of office for any reason, the vice president / president elect steps in to finish the term.  

Two directors, one from the east and one from the west, are chosen to serve three year terms.  The past resident of the previous year also remains on the board of directors.  These Ex-Officio members do not have voting power, but advise the board as he thoughts of the groups the represent on the board.  Each year, the Past President of the association selects one of their members as does the Associate members, to be an Ex-Officio member.  

The Executive Committee is made of of the President, Past President, Two Vice Presidents, and one other Board member, selected by the Board to sit on the Executive Committee.


Lloyd Moody – President (*2011)
Lenoir County Fair
PO Box 6024
Kinston, NC  28501
Phone: 888-522-2966

Johnny Love, Past President

Rowan County Agricultural & Industrial Fair
PO Box 66
Salisbury, NC  28145
Fair: 704-633-5632  Mobile: 704-798-8934
Fax: 704-633-5632

Matt Buchanan –Vice-President (*2012)
NC Mountain State Fair
1301 Fanning Bridge Road
Fletcher, NC  28732
Fair: 828-687-1414Mobile: 828-230-7673
Fax: 828-687-9272


Debbie Carter –(*2015)
Cape Fear Fair & Expo
4113 Masonboro Loop Rd.
Wilmington, NC  28409
Mobile: 910-508-0252Home: 910-392-0276

Don Deal – (*2016)
Term Expires – 2019
Drexel Community Fair
PO Box 1434
Drexel, NC  28619
Fair: 828-438-3933     Fax: 828-443-7273

Allen Faircloth – (*2014)

Robeson Regional Ag Fair
PO Box 2566
Lumberton, NC 28359
Fair: 910-738-2126Mobile: 910-734-2733
Fax: 910-518-0932

Gary Price – (*2014)

Hickory American Legion Fair
PO Box 1844
Hickory, NC  28603
Fair: 828-645-5433Fax: 828-234-1860 


Milton Ingram – Past President Representative & Recording Secretary
4522 US 70 W
Princeton, NC  28569
Home: 919-734-1217

Ronnie Turner, Associate (Carnival) Representative (*2017)
Lee Regional Fair
PO Box 892
Sanford, NC  27331
Mobile: 919-770-7390Fax: 919-775-3727

Bobby Jenks, Associate Members Representative (*2017)

Cleveland County Agricultural Fair
1751 East Marion St.
Shelby, NC  28152
Fair: 704-487-0651Mobile: 704-472-8162
Fax: 704-487-9192

Ex-Officio Members

Tommy Petty – Deputy Bureau Chief 
Elevator & Amusement Device Bureau
NC Department of Labor
1101 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC  27699
Phone: 919-807-2785Mobile: 919-868-1117
Fax: 919-807-2777

Kevin Hardison - County Fair Coordinator
NC Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services
1020 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC  27699
Office: 919-707-3123Mobile: 919-218-2156
Fax: 919-715-0155

Jim Head – Parliamentarian
Iredell County Fair
PO Box 1434
Statesville, NC  28687
Phone: 704-528-6176    Mobile: 704-880-6948

Cathy Price Horton
Convention & Event Coordinator
PO Box 58220
Raleigh, NC  27658
Phone: 919-782-3058Mobile: 919-413-9544
Fax: 919-882-8533

Bonnie Holloman, Executive Director
PO Box 58220
Raleigh, NC  27658
Phone: 919-782-3058Mobile: 919-607-1370
Fax: 919-882-8533





2019 Convention

January 3-6, 2019
Embassy Suites Hotel
201 Harrison Blvd.
Cary, NC 27513
Click here for details

Contact Us

PO BOX 58220
Raleigh NC, 27658
Phone: (919) 607 1370
Fax: (919) 882-8533
Email: click here to email